Posted in Random thought

Sharing lives

“A friend loves at all times,and a brother is born for adversity.”

image
Trying to our jump shot at Himontagon Hills, Loay, Bohol PH

Nothing ever happens that is outside of God’s control. When we say nothing, it simply means, none at all. This includes our relationships. May it be our families, our friendships formed at school, at work, or even those random meet-ups who turned to be our constant companions. It’s all part of God’s plan for us. It’s a divine set-up. Isn’t it reassuring, that all of the people God brings to our lives are from Him? No matter how our responses may be, they all serve a purpose. May it be to bless you or for you to bless, it’s formidably orchestrated by God.

No wonder God delights in our relationships. God is its author. God loves reconciliation and strengthened ties. He, being a holy and blameless God even desired for our friendship. He relentlessly pursued us even in those time we were walking away from Him.

This gives me in no place to choose people or be partial to them. It’s God’s way of reminding me that because of the tremendous love I have experienced, there is no way for it not to overwhelm me. This overwhelming in me has to be translated in the way I relay love. It is not possible for me to give it to everyone, that’s why he purposely sends me people, in the form of family members, relatives, friends, acquaintances or any random person I meet. What I do to them, certainly I’m doing in honor for Him.

“The friendship of the LORD is for those who fear him,
and he makes known to them his covenant.”

Author:

I love taking notes and this is a way of jotting down every experience. ❤️ Bohol,Ph

Leave a Reply

